i am baker https://iambaker.net/ Sweets With A Side Of Sass Tue, 29 Nov 2022 15:54:08 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.0.3 https://iambaker.net/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/favicon-100x100.png i am baker https://iambaker.net/ 32 32 Hot Buttered Rum https://iambaker.net/hot-buttered-rum/ https://iambaker.net/hot-buttered-rum/#comments Tue, 29 Nov 2022 15:00:00 +0000 https://iambaker.net/?p=119522 Get ready to have all your senses come alive with this EASY and beautiful drink! This homemade hot buttered rum mix is quick and easy to make and so much better than store bought. Warm spices are combined with brown sugar, and butter for a perfect hot winter cocktail!]]> https://iambaker.net/hot-buttered-rum/feed/ 2 Apple Shortbread Bars https://iambaker.net/apple-shortbread-bars/ https://iambaker.net/apple-shortbread-bars/#comments Sat, 26 Nov 2022 15:00:00 +0000 https://iambaker.net/?p=120988 This dessert has made it to one of my TOP 5 Bars of all time!!! Apple Shortbread Bars are layered dessert bars with a shortbread crust and a layer of spiced apples covered and baked with crumble topping. The shortbread crust is the showstopper in this dessert, and will leave you wanting more!]]> https://iambaker.net/apple-shortbread-bars/feed/ 2 Fluffernutter Fudge https://iambaker.net/fluffernutter-fudge/ https://iambaker.net/fluffernutter-fudge/#comments Sat, 26 Nov 2022 00:00:00 +0000 https://iambaker.net/?p=121038 This fudge was inspired by a fluffernutter sandwich, which is a sandwich made with peanut butter and marshmallow fluff. Fluffernutter Fudge is two layers of melted peanut butter and white chocolate with a layer of marshmallow fluff in between. If you love peanut butter, do not miss out on this recipe!]]> https://iambaker.net/fluffernutter-fudge/feed/ 1 Cranberry Bliss Bars {Starbucks Copycat} https://iambaker.net/cranberry-bliss-bars-starbucks-copycat/ https://iambaker.net/cranberry-bliss-bars-starbucks-copycat/#comments Fri, 25 Nov 2022 15:00:00 +0000 https://iambaker.net/?p=120456 If you are looking for happiness in a dessert bar, you have come to the right place. Hence the name, Cranberry Bliss Bars. The cranberry and orange flavors added to the bars make these the perfect holiday treat! They should be added to both Thanksgiving and Christmas dessert menus, for sure! But, be ready for everyone to ask for the recipe.]]> https://iambaker.net/cranberry-bliss-bars-starbucks-copycat/feed/ 1 Pumpkin French Toast Casserole https://iambaker.net/pumpkin-french-toast-casserole/ https://iambaker.net/pumpkin-french-toast-casserole/#comments Wed, 23 Nov 2022 20:00:00 +0000 https://iambaker.net/?p=120963 Pumpkin French Toast Casserole is slices of Challah bread dipped into a pumpkin-flavored custard mixture, sprinkled with pecans, and baked for a warm breakfast or brunch. It's a perfect recipe to prepare the night before and get in the oven the next morning!!]]> https://iambaker.net/pumpkin-french-toast-casserole/feed/ 3 All Butter Pie Crust https://iambaker.net/butter-pie-crust/ https://iambaker.net/butter-pie-crust/#comments Sat, 19 Nov 2022 18:00:00 +0000 https://iambaker.net/?p=121057 AWARD WINNING All-Butter Pie Crust! There is no need to be intimidated or fearful about baking a pie with a homemade pie crust! This is the perfect recipe to build your confidence, and you probably have all of the ingredients on hand. Only 5 easy ingredients away from a tried and true pie crust!]]> https://iambaker.net/butter-pie-crust/feed/ 16 Apple Turnovers https://iambaker.net/apple-turnovers/ https://iambaker.net/apple-turnovers/#comments Sat, 19 Nov 2022 01:00:00 +0000 https://iambaker.net/?p=120967 If you don't want to bake an apple pie, bake these apple turnovers to serve instead. It starts with homemade puff pastry dough, then, I filled and baked the pastries with homemade apple filling. Then a glaze is drizzled over top! These are also delicious with your morning cup of coffee. (Air Fryer instructions included!) ]]> https://iambaker.net/apple-turnovers/feed/ 1 Cranberry Orange Star Bread https://iambaker.net/cranberry-orange-star-bread/ https://iambaker.net/cranberry-orange-star-bread/#comments Mon, 07 Nov 2022 21:00:00 +0000 https://iambaker.net/?p=120478 This stunning dessert is Cranberry Orange Star Bread. It's a pull-apart bread that is filled, twisted, and baked with homemade cranberry orange jam. Then sprinkled with confectioners' sugar, of course!]]> https://iambaker.net/cranberry-orange-star-bread/feed/ 3 Red Velvet Sugar Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting https://iambaker.net/red-velvet-cream-cookies/ https://iambaker.net/red-velvet-cream-cookies/#comments Tue, 25 Oct 2022 13:00:00 +0000 https://iambaker.net/?p=120336 There is something so lovely about red velvet desserts. The vibrant red color makes these cookies as striking in appearance as delicious in taste! The added cocoa powder gives the sugar cookies a slight hint of a cocoa taste and the contrast of the red coloring and white cream cheese frosting makes for a delightful presentation, too!]]> https://iambaker.net/red-velvet-cream-cookies/feed/ 1 Pumpkin Cream Cheese Danish https://iambaker.net/pumpkin-cream-cheese-danish/ https://iambaker.net/pumpkin-cream-cheese-danish/#respond Sun, 23 Oct 2022 14:00:00 +0000 https://iambaker.net/?p=119538 Pumpkin Cream Cheese Danish is a puff pastry enveloping spiced pumpkin and cream cheese, baked to a flaky golden brown. Layers of pastry are the perfect compliment to the creamy fall inspired fillings!]]> https://iambaker.net/pumpkin-cream-cheese-danish/feed/ 0